Preview: Mt. Iraya

Blabbering at the summit of Mt. Iraya from Liquid Druid on Vimeo.

My next blog is about my Mt. Iraya climb.  However, I won’t be able to complete it until after next Tuesday as I’ll be exploring Surigao during the next few days.  For the meantime, here’s a video of me blabbering at the summit of Mt. Iraya.

(My eyes were avoiding the glare. Made me look like an idiot. *sigh )

= = = = = = = = = =
This entry is part of the Batanes II series dated September 10-14, 2011:

1. Return to Batanes (a prologue)
2. Hiking in Northern Batan
3. Preview: Mt. Iraya
4. The Back-breaking Mt. Iraya Climb
5. Mahatao’s Lighthouses: Setting the Facts Straight
6. Stuck in Batan: New Sites & Sentimental Favorites
7. In search of Batanes’ prehispanic past
8. The 2-lie system of SEAir’s Manila-Basco flights (a warning)
9. Everyone’s kinder in Batanes (even the tourists.)

Comments?

